Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (32) - Books (1)

Birth of the Seanema review

Posted : 1 year, 4 months ago on 6 February 2016 12:12 (A review of Birth of the Seanema)

This is a very rare film,I was lucky to see it 10 years ago,. This experimental documentary is so beautiful like a poetry, shot in B&W with handycam, the director made this film alone,shooting,editing.  I want to see it again,but it's very hard to find, I wish this unique film to be world-wide and well known.  One of the most beautiful films.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Moment to Remember review

Posted : 1 year, 6 months ago on 18 December 2015 07:22 (A review of A Moment to Remember)


6/10
I saw "A Moment to Remember (2004)" the night before, this film is still haunting me tonight.
but I could say I don't like the way the director made this,it should be more seriously dramatic and more static , I laughed at some dramatic scenes, annoyed and bored.
I wish it could be better because the story is very good and touching



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fille de sang (การล่มสลายของสถาบันครอบครัวที่ความรักไม่อาจเยียวยา) review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 8 November 2015 09:15 (A review of Fille de sang (การล่มสลายของสถาบันครอบครัวที่ความรักไม่อาจเยียวยา))

I read this book in Thai, original and unforgettable experience, I wish this novel to be translated to English one day.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Siti review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 21 September 2015 09:41 (A review of Siti)

Rating in IMDB is so low,but I think this film is the most powerful one,maybe it's just my personal taste, the film is slow-slice of life ,shot in black and white . I was stunned and haunted by the film,I can feel the suffering of the character and really touched me deeply. I highly recommend if you like realistic social drama.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cronaca familiare review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 11 September 2015 04:39 (A review of Cronaca familiare)

One of the most beautiful and touching films,it's not well known so I recommend everyone to see it at least once, a sad film but may inspire you, not a typical melodrama, but a profound one. The performance by two lead actors is fantastic ! I've never love Marcello Mastroianni before I watched this film,and I can see now why he's a legend, He's such an elegant actor, for Jacques Perrin- I'm not familiar to him, but his performance in this film is the finest one I've ever seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

I don't love it like other people do

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 25 August 2015 01:27 (A review of Inside Out)

INSIDE OUT = brilliant idea and concept,rather bad executed ,confused,hard to follow ,all characters are so annoying, not entertaining but very torturing while watching,over the top directed.
I know it's a very good idea, but I think it's kind of intellectual exercise I didn't "Feel"it,didn't relate to the characters, it failed to touch my heart,just the surface of chaos and fake emotions.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pixels review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 23 August 2015 04:38 (A review of Pixels)

Stupidity can be the most creative thing.

Why so low rating?

I've never like Adam Sandler before, I'm not the fan of comedy genre,I'm not the fan of 80s video games, but I think this film was made creatively , funny and entertaining, there's a few "boring" moment but overall I was really enjoyed,surprisingly, the dialog /screenplay is so hilarious.

If you like weird film, you'll get it /If you like cult film,you'll get it. I think it was very cute and nostalgic comedy, and spectacular special effects I've never seen before.

It's a pity if moviegoers overlook the creativity of this film just because ridiculous story and consider it to be just another stupid comedy. Not a bad film for me, but a special and memorable one.
It deserved the word "future cult classic".


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Little Girl review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 25 July 2015 09:03 (A review of Little Girl)

Beautiful ! lovely,natural ... the little girl is so adorable and the story is heartwarming,charming. it makes me want to buy a camera and make a film.
Inspired


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Unforgettable weirdness

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 20 July 2015 10:23 (A review of Poltergeist)

One of the weirdest horror films I've ever seen,feel like mixing of family drama-comedy with horror/sci-fi supernatural, it sometimes scary, sometimes hilarious, sometimes dramatic, sometimes ridiculous, sometimes silly, weird weird weird....
it's a horror film that almost looks like children film,and I don't know why...in the end , it's almost moves me to tear, I feel nostalgic-melancholic ... it was like a family dream (or american dream) collapsing in front of me.
It may look silly on the surface,but it is a heartbreaking theme inside.

===many memorable scenes that spectacular===

I consider it's a classic horror, not a kind of great film but a special and unique one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Maybe the most adorable film about children

Posted : 2 years ago on 30 May 2015 09:44 (A review of Aniki Bóbó)

Maybe the most adorable film about children.

In "Aniki Bobo", every child actor is the highlight,how adorable of their performances! Lovely story you'll fall in love with, with graceful cinematography and the way Manoel de Oliveira directs the film is beautiful.

I love moral tale in this film, it will brighten up your day.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block