Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (33) - Books (1)

Maybe the most adorable film about children

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 30 May 2015 09:44 (A review of Aniki Bóbó)

Maybe the most adorable film about children.

In "Aniki Bobo", every child actor is the highlight,how adorable of their performances! Lovely story you'll fall in love with, with graceful cinematography and the way Manoel de Oliveira directs the film is beautiful.

I love moral tale in this film, it will brighten up your day.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

One of The Best Films I've ever seen.

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 30 May 2015 09:28 (A review of The Phantom Carriage)

One of the best films I've ever seen,great storytelling,cinematography,editing and great performance by all actors.

I should see more silent film,"The Phantom Carriage" reminds me of great silent films I've seen like "Sunrise" and "The Passion of Joan of Arc".

one of the best of "horror genre", silent films suit horror,real haunting atmosphere comes from silence, not overly sound effect like horror movies nowadays.
And I love religious messages in this film, so powerful.





0 comments, Reply to this entry

Teddy Bear review

Posted : 2 years, 6 months ago on 21 February 2015 02:56 (A review of Teddy Bear )

I'm curious to see this film because It's about Thailand and I'm Thai and it's a surprise I've never expected,small hidden gem,a very touching film.
"Teddy Bear" looks like a low budget film but it's no cheap work.
A touching film about discovering oneself,breaks the chain to freedom,finding love, the film is simple,sincere.. like a documentary with fairytale... this is an aspiring film to encourage who ever lose hope in trapped situation. A lovely, romantic one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tom at the Farm review

Posted : 2 years, 6 months ago on 17 February 2015 06:39 (A review of Tom at the Farm)

It's hard to describe this film. "Tom at the Farm"is like a poetry,spiritual feeling, the film is mixed-genre drama/thriller/comedy... sometimes it looks like real, but sometimes it kind of dreamlike film,the question lingers in mind.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sansho the Bailiff review

Posted : 2 years, 7 months ago on 12 January 2015 04:03 (A review of Sansho the Bailiff)

A stunning powerful film and one of the best cinematic achievement how "art of cinema"could be ,breathtaking cinematography

This film is so emotionally depressing but yet uplifting, at the end of the film,I felt like I saw the light in the darkest part of the universe/ or of the human's heart,it's about humanity, I cried my tears. One of the best cinematic experiences in my life, on my Top 10 list,but i may never watch it again, it's gloomy haunting, a heartbreaking film.

I'd like to mention I feel "Ugetsu" is more famous than this film, and other japanese masterpieces by other directors like Tokyo Story (my best) /Rashomon/Seven Samurai. It takes me a long way to finally find this masterpiece, unforgettable experience.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

They say it's bad,but I really love this film

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 5 October 2014 08:01 (A review of Sunset at Chaophraya(Sun & Sunrise))

คู่กรรม Khu Kam : Sunset at Chaophraya 2013

Genre : Romantic Drama

Many Thai moviegoers say this movie suck,it received very negative feedback reviews in Thailand ,few critics love it, but for me,it's one of the most beautiful and touching Thai films I've ever seen,strange,magical,mesmerized,beautiful cinematography and hypnotic atmosphere. It's an adaptation -remake of classic thai romance novel "Khu Kam" in a very different and artistic way, I've seen 2 versions before and already knew the story but I've never love this story of "Khu Kam" like I love this one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Peasant Symphony review

Posted : 3 years ago on 17 August 2014 08:10 (A review of Peasant Symphony)

Great documentary film to make you think about life,human , animals /with beautiful cinematography. "


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tokyo Story review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 19 July 2014 08:53 (A review of Tokyo Story)

"Tokyo Story" is my favorite film of all time. I really love this film, it made me think of my parents... my life sucks, my relationship with parents is not so good,there's big generation gap... but this film made me feel glad to be my parent's child,the most beautiful person in my life.

For the film itself,it's a masterpiece of cinema...a genius filmmaking... so powerful and profound,simple but graceful,quiet but speak sincerely,it's the most powerful and truthful film about Life,everyone is Alone.

Tokyo Story looks more like memories of "real life" than "a movie"., and because I am asian,this film very close to me,the house,the people,the culture,,like the way it happened in my ordinary daily life.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chizuko's Younger Sister review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 16 July 2014 01:03 (A review of Chizuko's Younger Sister)

A forgotten masterpiece. Everything in this film is wonderful.
If you love Celine and Julie Go Boating,The Double Life of Veronique, this is a film for you. (it should be well known along with those two films.)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Antichrist review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 17 January 2013 05:09 (A review of Antichrist)

This film is so scary and hard to watch, but it's the first film to make me think "Satan really exists",not only in the bible,you should pray to god to avoid them,this is the powerful of this film to get into religious material and make me feel how awful of this world in the hand of Satan.

P.S.I'm not a christian, just someone who think a lot about god.


I just give it 7/10 because sometimes it's too much to handle this graphic violent, the film itself and the point of story was powerful for 8/10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block