Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (37) - Books (1)

Peasant Symphony review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 17 August 2014 08:10 (A review of Peasant Symphony)

Great documentary film to make you think about life,human , animals /with beautiful cinematography. "


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tokyo Story review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2014 08:53 (A review of Tokyo Story)

"Tokyo Story" is my favorite film of all time. I really love this film, it made me think of my parents... my life sucks, my relationship with parents is not so good,there's big generation gap... but this film made me feel glad to be my parent's child,the most beautiful person in my life.

For the film itself,it's a masterpiece of cinema...a genius filmmaking... so powerful and profound,simple but graceful,quiet but speak sincerely,it's the most powerful and truthful film about Life,everyone is Alone.

Tokyo Story looks more like memories of "real life" than "a movie"., and because I am asian,this film very close to me,the house,the people,the culture,,like the way it happened in my ordinary daily life.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Futari review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 16 July 2014 01:03 (A review of Futari)

A forgotten masterpiece. Everything in this film is wonderful.
If you love Celine and Julie Go Boating,The Double Life of Veronique, this is a film for you. (it should be well known along with those two films.)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Antichrist review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 17 January 2013 05:09 (A review of Antichrist)

This film is so scary and hard to watch, but it's the first film to make me think "Satan really exists",not only in the bible,you should pray to god to avoid them,this is the powerful of this film to get into religious material and make me feel how awful of this world in the hand of Satan.

P.S.I'm not a christian, just someone who think a lot about god.


I just give it 7/10 because sometimes it's too much to handle this graphic violent, the film itself and the point of story was powerful for 8/10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Stolen Children review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 5 January 2013 12:23 (A review of The Stolen Children)

A Masterpiece ! The Stolen Children is one of the most touching films. I can't believe why it haven't been wide known,this can tell popular culture was wasted,people wasting most of their time with heartless films. This is "human" and shouldn't been missed or overlooked.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Maid review

Posted : 7 years, 11 months ago on 20 December 2012 02:40 (A review of The Maid)

I love this film! what a surprise!

This film is very good in a way I've never expected before.
Fresh, weird and powerful, all of the acting are superb. It's a blend of old value of cinema and a new kind of storytelling.

********* Please don't read anything that spoiled this movie, it's a kind of film that unpredictable.*********

I recommend this to every cinephile.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Passion of Darkly Noon (1995) review

Posted : 8 years, 3 months ago on 1 August 2012 06:11 (A review of The Passion of Darkly Noon (1995))

It's weird, crazy bloody sexy in a way you've never expected. Brendan Fraser is incredibly sexy psycho. One of my favorite cult films though it may look like crap but still extraordinary. I might switched this film to The Passion Of Joan of Arc for joking.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Guy review

Posted : 8 years, 3 months ago on 1 August 2012 05:58 (A review of Guy)


I remember watching this film in VHS back in 90's,not great but unusual and extraordinary so I still remember the title. I want to watch it again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3 4Next »